A beautiful Grade II Listed townhouse with accommodation over three floors
Tudor House is a fine 18th century townhouse built of
Lias stone elevations under a tiled roof. According to
its plaque the property was built in 1775 and restored
by the Somerset Building Preservation Trust in 1991.
The property has characterful living accommodation
set over three floors with the living accommodation
being in the middle. The property has numerous
features including various period fireplaces, Sash
windows, picture rails etc.
On the ground floor there is a tiled entrance hall and
inner hall with under stairs store with former stone wine
bins. There are three bedrooms with the master bedroom
at the rear with former Inglenook fireplace feature and a
door which leads into the utility room which in turn has
a door to the courtyard and from the utility room another
door into a ground floor shower room.
Stairs from the inner hall with half landing rise to the
first floor where there is a dining room with cupboard,
sitting room with fireplace both of which overlook the
front and to the rear a spacious kitchen fitted with wall
and base units and cooker hood.
On the second floor are two delightful bedrooms with
sloping ceilings and a bathroom featuring roll top
bath, WC, shower and wash hand basin.
The property is situated on the main street through
Langport and has no front garden. To the rear is a most
attractive courtyard garden with flagstones, various
sitting areas and pretty borders with flowers and shrubs
and down to bark.
The town itself is a small vibrant town with a
number of cafés, shops and businesses as well as
modern supermarket and is situated equidistance
between Yeovil and Taunton.